>Add..

>…a New Years Eve party, a kiribath fest, a bag of brownies and a pile of macaroons topped off with vitamin C’s and a piriton and the end result will be the disheveled specimen slumped atop a chair typing this post. I have a terrible feeling this is going to be one of those rambling, meaningless posts. Oh well.

2007 has whizzed past. It’s been a year of bad hair days, numerous trips, culinary disasters, self-realization, forging of new friendships, dealing with death etc etc.

I’ve done things I never dreamt of doing, certain things I’m not too proud of, and things I wouldn’t have believed myself capable of doing.

It is also the year I discovered the blogosphere. I never cease to be amazed at the abundance of talent displayed on certain blogs. It’s a bit like a pot-pourri really. Every blog is inimitable in its style and writing.

In addition it is the year that Mervyn Silva got his posterior well and truly kicked.

2008…Is going to be a make or break year.
A year of reckoning.
At least for me, that is. And although I’m not prophetically inclined I’m guessing for the country as well.

I just hope it’s a good one for all of us. And even if it isn’t, so what? If its one thing I’ve learnt from last year- Its to have no regrets.


After all, there’s always- hopefully -next year.

4 thoughts on “>Add..

  1. >hmm…I was wandering through ur archive….funny I thought 2006 was going to be a ‘make or break’ year for me…you get more than one chance:)

Deposit all remarkable observations in the comment box.

