>This Blog..

>is two years old today.



What started off as a rickety soap box has evolved into.. well, actually its still a rickety soap box. But it’s something which I’ve become surprisingly attached to, instead of banishing it into the depths of cyber space after a perfunctory post or two, like I thought I would.


Writing was – is – something I’ve done for as long as I can remember. But most of my haphazard, half baked scrawls never actually made it further than a yellowing exercise book expertly hidden under my bed. Browsing through a few old posts – in between cringes and face palms (was I really so naïve? Omg, why did I write about that?) – I realized that if it weren’t for this blog a lot of my brain noise would still be lodged under the bed, in a dusty exercise book.


And as corny as it sounds, my life is richer because of the people I’ve met/reconnected with, through this blog. It’s always a great feeling when a person takes the time to mail you, simply to find out if you’re doing ok or to leave an insightful comment on a post.


So, thank you.


Thank you for reading, for putting up with the angst, for the emails and the advice and for the comments and the camaraderie. I really do appreciate everything.


🙂

27 thoughts on “>This Blog..

  1. >Happy Bloggerversary GF!You making delicious stuff and then putting pics of them here always made me wanna kill you, but I forgive you for making amends for that by tossing up some of my favorite blog posts!Here's to many more!

Deposit all remarkable observations in the comment box.

